All Data coming back as -1.#J

Post support questions that relate to the Windows 2003/2000/XP operating systems.

Moderators: Developers, Moderators

All Data coming back as -1.#J

Post by Guest »

I'm having some problems and I'm not sure whats wrong. I'm new to cacti and this is my first attempt at getting it to run correctly.

Running on Windows 2000 Server SP4.
Cacti 0.8.5a
MySQL 3.23.58
Php 4.3.6
RRDTool 1.0.40

I'm trying to pull interfact stats from one of our HP Procurve switches. I got the device setup and it looks like it found all the interfaces correctly. I got graphs made for them but all the data is being shown as having a -1.#J value as current/average/max on the graphs with no line.

Any idea whats going on?
parid

Post by parid »

Woops, that was me posting. Looks like I wasn't logged in.
dperkerson

Post by dperkerson »

Did you ever get an answer on this or did you figure it out? I'm having the same issue.
dperkerson

Post by dperkerson »

Did you ever get an answer on this or did you figure it out? I'm having the same issue.
dperkerson

Post by dperkerson »

Guess I should have been patient cause they all just went away! :roll:
fata51

Post by fata51 »

I have the same problem...
Figures from inteface requests are displaying like -1.#J and others requests (processes, logged users) displaying like -1
The graphes are displaying but empty!!
No error messages are generated
What's problem??

Anyone can help me???

Please

Up, Up!!!
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator

Post by BSOD2600 »

1) I would check with a SNMP tool to make sure you've got the right OID, community, etc. Something like GetIF or snmpwalk.
2) Once you know you've got it set up properly, dump the existing poll data out of the rrd file and look at it. rrdtool dump somefile.rrd > somefile.xml.
3) Look at the information between the <DS> area. Make sure its the proper TYPE and the MAX isn't too small. If cacti is properly polling the device, there should be data in LAST_DS and VALUE.
skaminski